Log in with to leave a comment.

I guess paying to pick cards is done before the EVENTS trigger right? 
I think misremembering that sentence about "Queens doing something before an event" made me uncertain of that. I kinda wish paying would come later :P. Everything else seems pretty clear in the rules, although certain questions are cleared in a different place than expected.

Is there a limit to how many royals can be in your court?

no limit! you can have as many royals of any suit or face as you like in your court.


woahhhhhh there is NO LIMIT to the MONARCHY!!!!!!!!!!

just remember the consequences... when the chickens revolt all those heads will ROLL!!!! or, uh, if you hit the automatic reshuffle without the diamonds. that one's less flavourful.